- While there is no definite way to tell if you have been blocked on Skype, there are several things you can check that will almost certainly confirm your status.
- Skype does not notify a party when they are blocked or unblocked or if they have been deleted from a user’s contact list.
- While blocked, any message you send to a user will not go through and must be re-sent once you are no longer blocked.
- Visit Business Insider’s homepage for more stories.
While not quite the modern-day equivalent of slamming a door in someone’s face, blocking them online has much the same effect, though not in so dramatic a fashion.
When you block someone on Skype, you cut off all communications between you and the other party: no video chats, voice calls, or messages can be exchanged while the blocked status stands.
Check out the products mentioned in this article:
How to know if someone blocked you on Skype
Ah, but how do you know where you stand if you think you have been blocked on Skype? There is no direct way to tell if you have been blocked, but you can use several methods to determine with relative assurance whether or not someone blocked you on your PC or Mac computer.
1. Log into your Skype account and find the person you think has blocked you in your contacts list. If the icon beside their name is a question mark, they may have blocked you.
2. Try to send the person a message; if it says it is undeliverable or if it’s incessantly shown as trying to send, those are other signs that you’ve been blocked.
3. If you can no longer see a person’s profile picture, that likely finally confirms that you were blocked.